By Bashley Football Club | Tuesday 11th August 2015


Bashley’s first home game of the new 2015/16 season was to sadly end in
disappointment, as a determined second half performance from visiting Larkhall
Athletic claimed all three points for last season’s defeated play-off finalists.

Larkhall weren’t to have it all their own way however, with hosts Bashley proving
more than a match for their opponents in the opening 45 minutes. Both sides
created early chances, before Dammy Bada gave the Bash a 23rd minute lead
with a wonderfully taken looping header.

There were calls for the dismissal of Larkhall ‘keeper Kyle Phillips following an
altercation with Bash forward Clive Makoni, but that was just moments before the
visitors claimed their equaliser, Brad Norris swivelling in the area to smartly fire
beyond Bash shot stopper Rob Gillett.

That’s the way it remained at the interval, but Larkhall largely took control in the
second half. The visitors second goal was sandwiched between chances for both
Makoni and Dan Maher in the gold and black, but that’s as good as it got for the
hosts in what was ultimately a half to forget.

Norris netted his second of the game with some quarter hour left on the clock,
before Damian Jefferies doubled his tally with a clever finish. There was still time
for substitute Dean Griffiths to add gloss to the scoreline, in a game that the
Bash probably didn’t deserve to lose so heavily.

The result means Bashley remain at the foot of the table on goal difference
following a 6 nil defeat on Saturday at the hands of Cinderford Town. Manager
Steve Riley returns from a previously booked holiday to take up the reins hosting
Evesham United at Bashley Road on Saturday, August 15th.
BASHLEY: 1. Rob Gillett 2. Pete Thorne (15. Will Weston 72') 3. Dan Maher 4.
James Keith 5. Greg King 6. Leslie Mwenze 7. Stefan Williams (14. Warren
Squibb 66') 8. Carl Foster 9. Serge Fon 10. Clive Makoni 11. Dammy Bada (23')

UNUSED SUB(S): 12. Adam Langley 13. Ed Jenner

LARKHALL ATHLETIC: 1. Kyle Phillips 2. Stuart Tovey 3. Luke Scott 4. Ben
Horan 5. Oliver Price 6. Daniel Jones 7. Jack Allward (12. Dean Griffiths 57'(89'))
8. Joe Raynes 9. Brad Norris (29' 74') (17. Will Hailston 77') 10. Matt Thorne (16.
Jamie Lyons 80') 11. Darren Jefferies (59' 85')

UNUSED SUBS(S): 14. Josh Jefferies 15. Giorgio Wrona

HT: 1-1 FT: 1-5 Att: 105
(A Members Club Founded 1947)
Bashley Road | Bashley | New Milton | Hampshire | BH25 5RY
Email: club@bashleyfc.com | Tel: 01425 620280 match days only | Clubhouse Bookings: 07899 333391
CLICK to follow UpTheBash on Twitter
CLICK for Bashley FC Weather
CLICK for Bashley FC Fans Forum
All content and images contained on this website are Copyright © the individual or website owner | Bashley FC or their representatives are not responsible for the content contained on any linked website.
Design Copyright © iT Rocks Marketing 2013-2016 | All rights reserved | Powered and Managed by MAD Web™
CLICK to Like and follow Bashley FC on Facebook
CLICK for BBC Solent Sport on Twitter
CLICK for Wave 105 on Twitter
CLICK for New Milton Advertiser & Lymington Times on Twitter
CLICK for Bashley FC Historical website
CLICK for The Non-League Paper
CLICK for Southern League website
CLICK for Southern League website
The Southern Football League
CLICK to email Bashley FC
CLICK for Bournemouth FA
The Fans Forum
CLICk for The Hampshire FA
CLICK for Wyvern Combination Football League
CLICK for Red Insure
CLICK for The FA.com
CLICK for Club Sponsor Craftwood Interiors